My Daily Makeup Products

I am one of those girls who’s always obsessing over something, either it is books or tv series or makeups or jewelries (u see I have a lot of obsessions). I’ve been writing a lot about books lately so I figured today I’m gonna write something about makeups, my other obsessions beside books. Yasssh 🙂 In this post, I wanna share about my current favorite daily makeups. Ciao! ❤

Jpeg

My favorite daily products

 

I L❤VE makeups! I don’t wear them very often, mostly because my daily activities revolve around campus and I don’t feel the need to wear makeups there. Normally, I just go with concealer, face powder, and lipstick. Oh, and I never leave the house without sunscreen. So, number #1s are moisturizer cream and sunblock lotion, both prescribed by my doctor. Now let’s see what I have here 🙂 🙂

LA Girl HD Pro Conceal

My number #1 favorite item. This concealer has a medium to high coverage that can cover my acne and dark spots without creasing. I think it doesn’t clog pores either because it never causes acne on my face. It is also easy to apply, you just have to dab it a little and smear it with your finger. Unfortunately, I don’t approve the applicator, which is a small brush. Some of the products tend to stay there after use so it’s kind of wasted. It is available on more than 20 shades and I’m using GC976 Pure Beige. It’s the perfect shade for the skin tone of Indonesian people. To cover up red acne, I pair it with the green corrector, also from LA Girl HD Pro Conceal. Anyway, the best thing about this product is the price. It is so affordable! You can buy it at Rp65000 at TWL Cosmetics.

Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

This little foundation claims to create a smooth, poreless skin. What I love from this product is the transparent, feather-light texture and how easy it is to apply. You also don’t need much product to wear at once so we could save on products. It does create a smoother skin but not completely poreless. The drawback is that it makes my skin a little bit more oily than usual. Also, it is a little bit pricey. I bought mine at TWL Cosmetics. Considering the plus and minus of the product, I choose not to wear them everyday to avoid excessive oil on my face. However, I still love the coverage so I wear them quite frequently.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Source : harmoundiscount.com

This is my favorite face powder so far!❤ It is so smooth and light and the color is just right. Most of the times, I chose face powder that makes my face looks too bright or too brownish but this one is just so right! It makes my face seems fresh and instantly bright. Mine is number 001 transparent but there are a lot of other shades for various skin tone. It also doesn’t cause acne or any other skin problems, I assume because it is a pressed powder so it’s not as heavy for the face as compact powder. I usually apply it with my wooden powder brush. It also helps that the packaging is so beautiful! It is simple and elegant and there’s that embossed crown in it. Sadly, the lid is easily broken. I broke mine when I accidentally drop my purse 😦 Anyway, I will definitely repurchase this product in the future!

 

Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick

This baby has been my favorite lip products for a while now. It is available on so many colors, easy to apply, and has a medium staying power. Also, highly affordable. I’ve done a long review about it once and you could check it out here. I also always put on lip balms before applying any lipsticks. I use LNA lip balm stick which is also prescribed by my doctor. It keeps my lips moist all day!

 

Sooo those are my essentials daily makeups! Now let’s get down to the additionals. Here I have several eye products : eyebrow, mascara, and eye liner. I don’t wear them on daily basis because eye makeups are rather difficult to remove and they make my eyes too stand out. I save them for special occasions like going somewhere fancy or even party.

Maybelline HyperSharp Wing Liner

This eyeliner is gold! I’ve always been a fan of spidol eye liner and Maybelline HyperSharp Wing has a super thin and pointy tip that is really easy to apply. It also allows me to adjust the thickness of the line however I want. I could just keep applying until I get the desired result. It leaves small room for mistakes, unlike liquid liner, so I bet even a rookie could apply it. I bought mine at a local makeup store in Bandung for a super affordable price. It was only 85k which is a winner!! 😀

NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil

I have a pair of really thin eyebrows. They’re thin, but they’re still there, which makes them even harder to shape. I don’t like using the conventional eyebrow pencils because they tend to be too thick and rough so this auto eyebrow from NYX is my savior. The pencil tip is rounded so I can adjust the thickness easily. I just use it to trace my original eyebrow shape. There’s also the eyebrow brush to blend the products so they look more natural. The dark brown shade blends perfectly with my natural black brows to create a smooth look.

Maybelline BIG EYES Volum’ Express

Meet my favorite mascara so far ❤ I’ve tried so many types of mascara before (all Maybelline, of course) and there has never been one that satisfy all my needs so I used to wear 2 mascaras at once. The closest is probably The Falsies. So naturally, I’m so delighted to finally find ‘the right one’. This mascara has a twisty brush that with the right technique could make my lashes seem 10x thicker and definitely flicker. It also has two brushes, one for upper lashes and one for lower lashes which is perfect, because my lower lashes are so short that I couldn’t reach them with regular brush. I also bought it at local store in Bandung at 80k. Super affordable!

14 thoughts on “My Daily Makeup Products

  1. I’m not really make up person beyond eyeliner and lipstick because my brain can’t seem to understand how to use it no matter how much I try lmao but I appreciate and love people who can use it so much. This post was really interesting! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. I actually came to your blog to read your Top Ten Tuesday post but OMG just have to say I use that exact eyeliner and LOVE it too. It’s a lot more expensive than 85k Rupiah though where I live (about double the price if it’s not on discount), which is a shame. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah so glad to hear that! 😀 I know it’s the best right! Before that I used the yellow one, hypersharp liner and I loved it but this purple one is even better! Ugh too bad, one of my favorite thing about it is that it’s so affordable 😛 but I guess it’s still worth the price? where do u live anyway??

      Like

  3. Why do I have a hard time seeing the result of the Rimmel Pressed Powder 😟 I have the exact same shade and it seems like it doesn’t really work on me Put huwe 😭

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Brownish Makeup Collections | Unboxing My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

