Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right NOW If Someone Handed Me A Load of Cash

Ohhh I love love love this week theme! Someone handing me cash to buy books? That’s the dream!! I have so many on my list but let’s just settle for some of them, no? 😉

Actually it’s said gift card but cash is so much better! 

SPARKLING LETTERS BOOK BLOG- TOP 10 TUESDAY - TEN BOOKS I'D BUY RIGHT NOW IF SOMEONE HANDED ME CASH

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

So, most of the books on the list would be books that I actually have read through the e-books but dying to own the physical copy. Or, books with pretty covers that will make my shelves look wonderful. Let’s take a look, shall we? ♦

A Darker Shade of Magic trilogy has covers as epic and gorgeous as the story itself and I JUST. NEED. TO OWN IT. I NEED! Gahhhh!! I have the ebook versions of both A Darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows but they’re not enough. Uh-uh, definitely not enough. I need to physically own them so I can hug them and put them on my bookshelves WHERE THEY BELONG.

This book is about ballets and I love stories about dancers! I’m not sure I’m gonna love it though, it might be too bitter and angsty for my taste, judging from the synopsis. But look at those covers! So so SO PRETTY ♥ I’m a sucker for anything pink someone please buy me these babes 😦

Alright, here’s a sad truth. I love Kasie West’s so much but I DO NOT OWN ANY OF HER BOOKS. I have ebooks but again, not the same. No one is more sad about it than me. So obviously, when (not if) someone finally gives me the money, I’ll race down to the bookstore to buy all these books (including Pivot Point and Split Second), stack them on my bookshelves, and re-read them because they’re definitely re-read materials!

Those covers are so pretty on the eyes, right? Right?? I’m also short of green books so I would realllyy love to have more of them on my shelves! Also, The Unexpected Everything is super long for a contemporary book and I don’t think I’ll be comfortable reading the ebook version.

Does any of you remember my intention to read more and more books about mental illness? Well sadly, I don’t even have enough books about it, partly because sometimes, books about mental illness are just… bad. And didn’t represent the issues correctly. But if someone’s going to pay for my books, I’m willing to take that risk 😛

lightpinkdivider

There you go, my list of books I’d buy right NOW if someone handed me the money 😛 What about you? What books would you buy if someone gave you the cash infusion? Got any books in common with me? 😉 tell me tell me! Even better, link me to your own TTT! ♥

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Find more of me on my social media ♦

Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads Pinterest Linkedin

19 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right NOW If Someone Handed Me A Load of Cash

  1. It makes so much sense to buy physical copies of e-books that you love. There’s something wonderful about displaying your favorite books for visitors to see and for you to see and enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so sorry I JUST read your comment because apparently wordpress marked it out as spam along with so many other comments </3 Ahhh I knew it's gonna be great! I haven't had the book yet but I will if I have the money… hehehe thank u for stopping by 😀

      Like

    • I’m so sorry I JUST read your comment because apparently wordpress marked it out as spam along with so many other comments </3 I want SO BADLY to read it but I got distracted by the other books on my TBR 😦 I'll definitely read it someday though, thank u for stopping by 😀

      Like

    • I’m so sorry I JUST read your comment because apparently wordpress marked it out as spam along with so many other comments </3 A Darker Shade of Magic is AMAZING you should definitely get to it soon! It's so cool and stabby and original 😀 I'm scared of the size of The Unexpected Everything because 500 pages for a contemporary is just too much?? But I'll definitely get around it someday. Thank u for stopping by 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

