Favorite Books to Reread (+Favorite Parts from Each Book)

SPARKLING LETTERS BOOK BLOG- Favorite Books to Reread.jpg

These couple of days of my life had been spent by re-watching the whole episodes of Descendants of the Sun. Yes, that super famous, super adorable k-drama 😛 I’ve been fangirling over Captain Yoo and his relationship with Mo Yoen for days ♥♥ I started watching all the episodes, then went back to watch my favorite scenes.

It inspired me to write this post. I’m a notorious book re-reader (is than even a thing?) There’s just something fun from it. For me, just because I already know what happens, doesn’t mean the book will become less interesting. Sometimes I reread a whole book, sometimes only my favorite parts. In this post, I’m going to list down some of my favorite rereads of all time & my favorite parts from each book 😛

Don’t worry about spoilers, I’ll be careful 😉

fantasy.jpg

 

HP6HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF BLOOD PRINCE BY JK ROWLING

Sometimes I reread the entire series, but my favorite book of all is definitely this one ♥ Anywayyy, I still consider HP is my ultimate favorite series, but the more times I read it, the more I realized its flaws…

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. All Harry’s lessons with Dumbledore, because Voldemort’s past = precious 😛
  2. All scenes with quidditch in it. Be it practice sessions or real match. Or even this one… remember that part when Harry received the letter announcing him as the new Gryffindor captain? That’s re-read material too.
  3. Harry and Ginny ♥ So much better chemistry than Harry and Cho!

23437156SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO

One of the strongest element of this book is probably the plot twist, so I don’t know why I keep rereading it… other than the fact that I was OBSESSED? 😛 But Six of Crows also has some of the best characters ever, so there. Full review.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. Flashback of Nina & Matthias’ journey. They only talked about random things and foods but I loved ♥
  2. That scene in prison
  3. Every scenes revealing Kaz’s true plans?? Because GENIUS.

WrathTHE WRATH AND THE DAWN BY RENEE AHDIEH

If you can’t tell already, I really, really, really love this book. I read this in one sitting and then reread it for over 5 times already.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. The revelation of Khalid’s secret </3
  2. The first real night Shazi and Khalid got together 😛 (++Khalid’s following notes)
  3. All parts of the book, actually, except Jahandar’s scenes?

ANGELFALL BY SUSAN EE
Angelfall

My favorite angel-themed book of all time! ♥ PS. Not exactly fantasy, but too lazy to create separate category.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. Raffee and Penryn’s little fight at that office building. The moment when she tied him with duck tape was just super hilarious!
  2. Actually, all scenes with Penryn and Raffee ♥
  3. The scenes at the aerie, especially the last one </3

 

Contemporary.jpg

a.k.a my favorite genre to reread 😛

the way to gameTHE WAY TO GAME THE WALK OF SHAME BY JENN P NGUYEN

You won’t believe how often I reread this book! I once read it twice in one day, the first one in the morning on a bus ride to Bandung, and the second time at night before I went to bed 😛 it’s not overly brilliant or something, but it’s my ultimate ‘feel-good’ book.

It always cheers me up and I always got that butterfly in my stomach every time I read about Taylor and Evan ♥

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. The first few chapters when before Evan agreed to be Taylor’s fake boyfriend. Especially when he beat up those guys who talked bad about her ♥♥♥
  2. Taylor & Evan’s valentine date! All their dates, actually.
  3. Those parts when they were fighting and when Evan misunderstood Taylor’s intentions. Heartbreaking yet super good!
  4. THE WHOLE BOOK, basically 🙂

20820994I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN BY JANDY NELSON

BITTERSWEET ♥ I never expected to love it this much, so this is a delightful surprise to me! Right after finishing the book for the first time, I read it again from the beginning because it was just that good! 😛 I love Jude’s POV the most, but I enjoyed Noah’s as well. Full review.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. That moment when Jude & Oscar lied down on the floor and talked ♥
  2. Jude and Oscar’s scenes after they met on the bar. Okay to be fair, ALL Jude and Oscar’s scenes 😛
  3. Noah discovering their mom’s secrets. So intriguing!

ps i like youPS. I LIKE YOU BY KASIE WEST

Basically, all Kasie West’s books are re-read material for me, but I’ve read the others a million times already, so this is my current favorite 😛 Simply adorable!

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. All the letters, because SWEET ♥
  2. Thanksgiving and hotel scenes!
  3. That moment when Lily was trying to break into a locked classroom.

IslaISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER BY STEPHANIE PERKINS

Another book that I have reread for probably 10 times? Hahah no exaggerating, I am THAT obsessed with this book 😛 There was the time when I memorized most of Josh and Isla’s lines because I read them wayyyy too often! No regrets though 😉 Full review.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. Isla and Josh’s first date. Perfect mix of awkwardness and romance ♥
  2. Barcelona!!
  3. The parts when everyone was heartbroken, because heartbreak in books = the best.

PaperPAPER PRINCESS BY ERIN WATT 

The most addictive book I’ve ever read! When it comes to this book (and its sequels), I don’t care about objectivity and technicality 😛 I just love them!

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. All Ella and Reed’s arguments!
  2. Ella and Reed’s heart to heart moment at the pool (sensing a pattern here?)
  3. Easton?!! I love all scenes concerning Easton! ♥

12649718ME BEFORE YOU BY JOJO MOYES

The first time I read it, I cried A LOT! I sobbed like a lunatic because it was just so sad and heartbreaking! I cried again the second time, and the third time, and… well, you get where this is going 😛 I don’t know how this thing happened! I mean, I already knew what was going to happen, there’s no element of surprise here, yet I still cried every time? I guess this is just one of those books. Full review.

Favorite parts to re-read :

  1. Practically all scenes when Lou and Will were getting to know each other
  2. Last night of their holiday in Mauritius
  3. Will’s letter to Lou </3 I couldn’t NOT cry reading it!

pinkdivider

Those are some of my favorite books to reread! See anything you love? ♥ ANYWAY, do you love to reread like I do? What are your favorite reread materials? Share with me! 😀

P.S. Any fans of Descendants of the Sun here? Would love to fangirl together 😛

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Find more of me on my social media ♦

Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads Pinterest Linkedin

25 thoughts on “Favorite Books to Reread (+Favorite Parts from Each Book)

  1. DESCENDANTS OF THE SUN OMG!!!! I read your first paragraph and immediately forget what’s this post is actually about can we talk about how AMAZING the song-song couple chemistry is?? and dae young and myeong joo? can we talk about the cliff scene?? the scene where mo yeon’s voice message to capt. yoo accidentaly played?? shoe lace scene??? THE LAST TWO EPISODES WHERE ALL OF US JUST FUCKING BAWLING?? EVERYTHINGGG????

    *takes a deep breath* okay sorry about that. I can’t keep calm when talking about that k-drama haha. I’m not a big re-reader, but I do re-read the wrath and the dawn frequently! my favorite part is the souk scene (!!!!!!!!) and when there’s an assassin after shahrzad!

    can we keep talking about dots omggggg😍😍😍 i’m still not over that drama. this is the worse k-drama hangover i’ve ever had😂

    i really need to re-watch it for the millionth time omg.

    Like

    • OMG YES WE CAN!! I love ALL the couples in this show they’re just so cute! ❤ HAHAHA That voice recording was HILARIOUS! The pickup ride when Mo Yeon finally admitted her feelings? The scene on the desert where they finally meet again!? OH and remember the part when team alpha was guarding Red Velvet concert?!! 😛 I'm SO GLAD to meet another die hard fan of this show!! Literally the best k-drama of ever ❤

      I watched ep 15 & 16 last night and I CRIED so much during episode 15!! I already watched it a million times, but still :') I think I'm gonna watch some of the episodes again today… I will never get bored of this show 😛 Feel FREE to talk about everything about this show I'M IN ❤

      Ahhh yes that souk scene and the assassination attempt! I love it when Khalid became over protective ❤

      Like

      • YESSSS OH MY GOD THE DESERT KISS SCENE❤❤❤ and that red velvet concert is hilarious! do you remember the photo scene? it’s really cute when mo yeon and myeong joo jealous 😀 I also cried A LOT during episode 15, I mean, I freaking cried when Capt. Yoo was shoot and his heart stop beating and mo yeon is the one that opened the ambulance I CAN’T TAKE EPISODE 15 😦 I’m not a sentimental person but for some reason this show keep making me cried xD

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to read soooo many of these. Since I’ve started blogging I haven’t reread at all, haha. My go tos are Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Funnily enough, Half Blood Prince is the only Harry Potter book I haven’t reread because I wasn’t the biggest fan of that one 🙈 There’s so many books I’d love to reread, but I just haven’t had the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SO many of my favorites are on this list (the ones that aren’t are on my TBR XD) I love re-reading SoC and seeing all of Kaz’s plans unfold and the Thanksgiving scene in PS I like you is so good! I haven’t re-read that yet but I plan to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

