The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

SPARKLING LETTERS BOOK BLOG- THE MID AUTUMN FESTIVAL TAG.jpg

Hello everyone! ♥♥

It’s been a while since the last time I did a tag! I have A LOT of tag-homework that I need to do, but there’s always one prompt that I can’t answer or don’t have the books to answer it with. Or even sillier, I don’t have the time to take pictures of the books. I mean, you do know I love to incorporate book photography on my blog post, right? 😛 since I live in tropical island, meaning that I don’t celebrate autumn, I’m not sure if this tag still fits the season, but whatever 😉

This tag was created by Tinka @ The Crazy Reader and I was tagged by the wonderful Fadwa @ Word Wonders ♥ I’m sorry I took so long to do the tag Fadwa, but please don’t ever stop tagging me 😛 anyway, you should definitely check out and follow her blog if you haven’t already!

Let’s get started ♦ ♦ ♦

REUNION OF FAMILY

Name A Book with Family Goals

sparkling-letters-review-to-all-the-boys-ive-loved-before-by-jenny-han-1

I have to agree with Fadwa that the obvious answer to this prompt would be The Weasleys, but one family that I just recently got to know of and loved was The Song-Covey family from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han ♥ It is sad that their mother isn’t with them anymore, but it’s still a family goal because all the kids are so grown up and responsible and always want to make life easier for their dad. The sister dynamic is also super adorable and I love the fact that they prefer spending time with each other than hanging out with friends 😛

FULL MOON

Name a book with a werewolf

twilight

I’m sorry but the first book that came to my mind upon reading this prompt was Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer 😛 I mean, I have to admit the fact that Jacob kinda made werewolf hot back then… (hehe). Although Twilight was a big part of my reading journey as it was one of my favorite series during my teenage year, I wouldn’t recommend it at all. It was problematic and most definitely will kill your love for ‘love triangle’ and ‘Mary Sue’ trope… if you even have any to begin with 😉

MOONCAKES

Name A Kind of Food in A Book that You Wish was Real

Sparkling Letters Book Blog. Review I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (2)

This one is easy because Dwyer’s donuts immediately came to my mind. Remember Dwyer’s donuts? The infamous donuts that were praised dearly by Guillermo, Oscar, and Jude from I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. Oscar even bet twenty dollars that Jude wouldn’t be able to eat the donuts without moaning or closing her eyes 😛 I could also answer this prompt with all the foods from To All The Boys I’ve Loved before, but I already used the book to answer the first question.

RABBIT

Name Your Favorite Creature from A Book

heroes-of-olympus

Since everyone has answered Dobby (which I also love very dearly), I’d just go with Festus, Leo’s mechanical dragon from Heroes of Olympus ♣ I’m not usually into dragons but I have to admit Festus was pretty cool, he’s funny and such a life saver 😛

CHANGE

A Character that Makes a Significant Change to the Plot Since He/She Did Something too Many Times

The Winner's Curse 2.jpg

Well… this is difficult, but I’ll go with Kestrel from The Winner’s Crime. She lied SO MUCH to Arin to the point that where she pushed him too far and brought the consequences to herself </3 it was so heartbreaking I cried! But I was also angry because technically she did it to herself (and Arin), though out of love, so….

LANTERNS

Name A Toy or Game in A Book that You Liked to Read About

sparkling-letters-book-blog-review-a-gathering-of-shadows-by-ve-schwab-1

Hmm are we talking about small, board game kind of thing? Is The Element Game from  A Gathering of Shadows too big for a game? 😛 but I liked reading about it. Actually, I always love ANY power game or contest! ♦ It’s always amazing and full of powerful people. I also really loved Quidditch and wish it was real ♥ Click here for full review of this book.

AUTUMN

Name A Book Which You Feel is the Best to Read in Autumn

sparkling-letters-book-blog-review-ill-give-you-the-sun-by-jandy-nelson-1

Again, we don’t have seasons where I live so I’m gonna have to guess. I assume autumn would be slightly cold and cozy? So I think any contemporaries will do, especially the bittersweet one 😛 As for my answer I’d pick The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson because it’s adorable and corny and I also cried a lot reading it… which would be the perfect book to curl up in bed with!

FESTIVAL

Name Your Favorite Festival in A Book

acotar-3

I don’t remember reading many books with festivals, but one festival that crossed my mind was Starfall from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas. Technically I don’t remember much, but I remember it being so… hopeful. And full of happiness ♥ Also the scenes on Starfall kinda made me cry a bit…

I TAG

Tasya @ The Literary Huntress • Anushka @ Going Through Books • Caitlin @ Words and Other Beasts • Reg @ She Latitude •  Pierina @ Pierina Reads • YOU ♥

Feel free to ignore me if you have already done this tag or simply don’t feel like it 🙂

P.S. You really don’t need to take pictures of the books like I did here 😛

lightpinkdivider

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Find more of me on my social media ♦

Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads Pinterest Linkedin

17 thoughts on “The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

  1. Awesome Answers ❤ And don't worry, I'll never stop tagging you hahaha unless you tell me to, obviously !
    Oh WOW! Someone was finally able to find a festival for the last prompt *applauds*.
    I'll have to agree with both Jandy Nelson books and a Gathering of Shadows. AND you've really made me eager to read To All the Boys I've Loved Before. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read that first book, but close sibling relationships in books are the best! I haven’t read any of these books, but the donuts sound amazing, and the festivals and things sound fun. And oh! A mechanical dragon would be awesome! There’s something about non-living (like mechanical, or in The Paper Magician there was a paper dog) animals that just makes them extra cute lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • THE BEST! I’m writing a post that focus on books involving family and it will be up tomorrow, in case you’re interested for more recommendations? 😛 Paper dog?? Sounds great! It must be light and easy to control, no? Hahaha but yes the mechanical dragon was indeed awesome!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the tag Puput! ❤ I agree the Song Covey family is amazing! They're the second to the Weasleys. The sister dynamics is awesome and they really love each other! I totally forgot about Dwyers' donuts, but now I'm really craving for some donuts 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag – THE LITERARY HUNTRESS

Leave a Reply

