The Little Engine Tag

SPARKLING LETTERS BOOK BLOG- THE LITTLE ENGINE TAG.jpg

Hello everyone! ♥

Welcome to that time of the month when I do a tag 😛 today’s tag is The Little Engine Tag, brought to me by Marie @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books. Marie tagged me a couple months ago and I immediately wanted to do it… but then I forgot about it and yesterday as I was scrolling through my tags I came across it again. Today I’m in the mood for some personal questions, so here you go! ♦

THE RULES

  1. Each answer you give to a question has to be more than two sentences long. Or at the very least, you have to make those two sentences meaningful.
  2. There will be two bonus questions at the end, that the blogger gets to change to whatever they want to ask when they nominate someone else. The first six questions, however, are set in stone.
  3. At the end you must nominate three to five other bloggers. Okay, so you don’t have to, but that would be nice if you could. (I want my blog name to spread on for all of eternity.)

The Questions.jpg

1) WHAT IS ONE OF YOUR PET PEEVE?

Oh well, I’m not exactly a ranty person but I have SO MANY pet peeves 😂 one of my biggest pet peeve is people arriving late to an appointment. The thing is, my country (Indonesia) is known for its rubber-time mentality. It’s a real thing, I saw this in a scientific journal. Most people here take time for granted and coming late to an appointment is actually not that uncommon, which really bothers me because time is precious. This led me to conduct a descriptive research for my thesis though 😛

Another one of my recent pet peeve is people who tweet good stuffs but don’t know how to thread… like, I want to read their whole tweets but since it’s not a thread I have to come to their profile and basically scavenge for them 😂 anyway, I also have several pet peeves when it comes to books, but I wrote a spesific post about it and I’m just gonna direct you to that post : 10 Bookish Pet Peeves 😛

2) WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONGS AT THE MOMENT?

That’s easy. Almost all the songs in Ed Sheeran’s new album, Divide ♥ I’ve been in love and practically obsessed with the songs ever since they first came out hahaha some of my favorites : Perfect, Supermarket Flowers, Dive, How Would You Feel, Save Myself—who am I kidding? I LOVE ALL OF THEM!!

 

3) WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE BLOGGER?

I don’t like this question… because I have so many favorites! 😂 the best part of blogging is honestly getting to know all the amazing bookworms out there so I’m incredibly blessed to get to know them. I feel like I always give the same answers when faced with this question, so today my answer would be a blogger whom (and whose blog) I really admire : CW @ Read Think Ponder. All her posts are so thoughtful and eloquent and CW is suuuch a sweet person ♥

4) WHAT’S THE NICEST THING YOU’VE SEEN SOMEONE DO RECENTLY?

Oh man… I’m sure I’ve witnessed a lot of nice things being done recently but my memory just won’t cooperate with me. I can’t recall anything worth mentioning 😂 but how about this? I’m moving out of the house next weekend and a couple days ago I told my aunt that I might need some stuffs for my new place. Yesterday morning she came to my house with some cleaning tools and a clock when I hadn’t even showered ahaha that’s a nice thing right? And it saves me some money hahaha 😛

5) WHAT’S SOMETHING YOU REGRET DOING?

I can’t recall any so there might be none, I guess? I have a lot of small regrets, but nothing major. To me the question should be : what’s something you regret NOT DOING? Because I have a lot. I regret all the chances I missed and all the good things I didn’t do </3

giphy (1).gif

6) IF YOU COULD ONLY TAKE THREE ITEMS WITH YOU TO A DESERTED ISLAND, WHAT WOULD THEY BE?

Hmmm easy, my phone, my tablet, and food. My phone because I would need a way to contact people, my tablet because I have tons of ebooks in my kindle app, and foods just because 😛

7) WHAT MAKES YOU TRUST SOMEONE?

If that someone proves to me that they are trustworthy and I have a good feeling about them. It’s more of a gut feeling than logical thinking, I guess.

giphy

8) IF YOU COULD TEACH ANYTHING, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

My favorite subjects are English and math and I actually have taught math when I was in university and IT WAS HARD 😂 so I’m gonna go with the same answer as Marie : ENGLISH ♥ it would be fun to teach English to Indonesian kids 😀

I TAG :

Reg @ She Latitude • Melissa @ Book Nerd MomoSwetlana @ Reading Through the NightsTasya @ The Literary Huntress • Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews • YOU

divider-small

Alright everyone, let’s chat! What is your BIGGEST pet peeve? What is your favorite song at the moment? Who is your favorite blogger? I’d love to hear your thoughts ♥ also, feel free to do the tag if you’re interested 😀

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Find more of me on my social media ♦

Tumblr • Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads Pinterest Linkedin

18 thoughts on “The Little Engine Tag

  1. I think my biggest pet peeve for sure has to be people who a) walk really slowly and b) walk in the middle of the sidewalk so there’s no way of walking past them. I am tall. I have long legs. I walk fast by default. xD

    I think Ed is the obvious answer to my favorite song at the moment. I had been waiting for that album so impatiently and to finally have it? It’s awesome! I think Barcelona and Eraser are some of my favorites off that album. I can’t listen to Supermarket Flowers too often – I’ll start crying!

    Thank you for tagging me to do this! I can’t wait to get around to it (hopefully soon!). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG I feel you! I’m short and tiny but I walk fast nonetheless hahaha 😛 I know right? The songs are all amazing and yeees I know what you mean with Supermarket Flowers! I love listening to it and using it as a background music while I’m doing something but if I listen to it really closely, I always tear up 😂😂 no worries! Would love to see your answers 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Divide is such a fantastic album – all the songs are so great! My favourites are definitely Barcelona, How Would You Feel and Galway Girl ❤

    People arriving late is such a pet peeve for me too! It’s so annoying when people come “fashionably late” too. If I say come at 5, I don’t mean 5.30 😐😑

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this tag! I’ve been feeling like doing an easy one lately and I may just have to do this one soon. Anyway! I can relate to having a ton of pet peeves and one of them is people who arrive late too. I’m always so punctual and when I had my last job people never showed up on time or didn’t even bother to show up half the time and it made me so mad! Big part of the reason I quit and found a job where I only had to rely on myself lol. I haven’t listened to all of Ed’s new album yet but the songs I have listened to I’ve loved. And I’m with you on regretting things not done, I have so many of those too. Great answers for this, Puput!! I enjoyed reading them and thanks so much for the tag! 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh this one was really easy hahaha I know right?! I’m always punctual too and I hate thinking that it’s one of my strength because everyone should be punctual. It’s a bare minimum not a plus point hahaha ohhh what job was it? I’m sorry you had to go through it 😂 OMG you should! I rarely find any album in which all the songs are amazing so this is one in a million hahaha no worries, would love to see your answers to these questions 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Right? I feel like people should just be punctual. I mean of course there are extenuating circumstances and those can’t be helped but being late all the time is annoying to the person waiting for you. It was a job at Starbucks where I had to wait for the next person to be able to leave or had to rely on them to show up and do their job. My coworkers just didn’t seem to care. 😖
        I will definitely have to listen to it all the way through soon. I’ve loved every song on both of his previous albums so I have a feeling it’ll be the same for this one. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh thank you for tagging me Puput! ❤ Rubber time mentality also really annoys me, like it's so common in this country, it's like if we're on time or early, we are the weird ones. Like dude, please. We even know that we have to invite people EARLIER than the actual time event to prevent people coming late-_-

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Divide is so amazing 😍😍😍 And omg yes people who don’t thread their tweets is so frustrating sometimes haha Like, I’ll see a random Tweet on my feed and go to see what the context is and it’s not threaded and I’m like ????

    Thanks for the tag ♥

    Like

  6. Pingback: The Little Engine Tag – Reading Through The Nights

Leave a Reply

