I Miss You My Blogging Friends!

It’s been 3 years since I last posted in this blog. I looked at my old posts and realized, I kept saying I wanted to go back to blogging but never did and ended up neglecting this blog 😦

Guess I got too wrapped up in life. Since 2019, I have gotten busier at work, got promoted, got married and had my baby girl in 2020.

Since then, I’ve been trying to balance between work, married life, and taking care of my daughter, which is a lot of work. Starting from those nightfeeding, the struggle of breastfeeding, complimentary food, reading to her every night, teaching this and that, stimulating her sensory, gross motors, fine motors, speech skill, etc it was literally never ending. Also I am so very exhausted after all these that I just want to lay in bed at night, playing with my phone.

Now that my daughter is almost 2,5 years old and things are less hectic, I found that I am in need of some hobbies, things I can focus on other than housework & my job. So I started to get back into reading (with not much success so far) and I started a side job as a Book Advisor.

Book Advisor is actually a Marketing for this children book publisher named Mandira, but we call ourselves Book Advisor because we aren’t just simply promoting & selling books, but also promoting the importance of early literacy for our children. We spread awareness and encourage young parents to start reading to their babies as early as possible, inform the tips & trick, and become partner to discuss everything about books and readings.

Of course, at the end of the day we hope to get a sale, but it’s so much more than that.

When I write about early literacy, about the challenges to get our kids to love books, I reflect on my own experience. I always love sharing and writing felt so familiar. I used to write all the time as a blogger and then I stopped, and now getting back to it feels so natural and easy.

After 3 years, I visited my blog again. I thought I forgot my password and won’t be able to even log in, but I had the password saved on this laptop. Surprisingly, I still get traffics! People still visited my blog, linked my post to their own posts, and even comments. Of course the number is way lower than when I was actively blogging, but it still warmed my heart. So to my visitors, even though you stumbled upon my blog by chance, I’m very grateful 💖

I think I want to start blogging again. Maybe I will write about young adult books again, or maybe I will write about children’s books, my experience with my daughter, or my personal life. I also want to get back to reading again now that I have the time.

So tell me, what books would you recommend to me? Young adult, fantasy, science fiction, romance, I’m open to anything! Let’s chat and tell me about yourself. I miss you all and the blogging community so much ❤

One thought on “I Miss You My Blogging Friends!

Leave a comment